CLASSES & MATERIALS

 

 

2

Haggard DCS classes for Summer 2018:

  • Sat Jun 2, 10am – DCS Open House See what the Digital Creation Space had for Plano teens. View some amazing digital projects created by the DCS Interns. Haggard Library DCS Interns will show you how you can be a creative genius.
  • Sun Jun 3, 2pm – Photoshop 101 – Learn how to use Photoshop to manipulate your photos and create better images.
  • Tue Jun 5, 2pm – Intro to Studio Lighting – Learn the basics of using lighting equipment to create dynamic photos.
  • Mon Jun 11, 2pm – Illustrator 101 – Learn basic Adobe Illustrator features and create your own dynamic illustrations.
  • Tue Jun 19, 6pm – Premiere: Intro to Video Editing – Learn the basics of video editing using Adobe Premiere.
  • Mon Jun 25, 2pm – Photoshop GIFs – Learn how to use Photoshop o create the perfect reaction GIF for every situation.
  • Sat Jun 30, 11am – Audio Editing and Podcasting – Learn to record and edit sound and create your own podcast.
  • Sat Jul 14, 11am – Illustrator: The Pen Tool – Learn and master the most powerful and versatile tool in illustrator to create the most precise drawings possible.
  • Wed Jul 18, 2pm – Photoshop Green Screen – Learn how to master the green screen with Photoshop and seamlessly insert yourself into a variety of backgrounds.
  • Tue Jul 24, 6pm – Photoshop 101 – Learn how to use Photoshop to manipulate your photos and create better images.
  • Sat Jul 28, 11am – Premiere: Intro to Video Editing – Learn the basics of video editing using Adobe Premiere.
  • Tue Jul 31, 6pm – Audio Editing and Podcasting – Learn to record and edit sound and create your own podcast.

Parr DCS classes for Summer 2018:

    • Tue Jun 5, 3pm – Premiere: Video Editing – Learn how to turn raw footage into professional videos.
    • Sat Jun 16, 11am – Audition Music Recording – Learn how to record instruments and vocals to create musical masterpieces.
    • Mon Jun 25, 7pm – Photoshop Basics – Learn about the Photoshop interface, navigation, and layers.
    • Mon Jul 2, 3pm – Digital Painting –  Paint a digital masterpiece using Photoshop and Wacom tablets.
    • Thu Jul 19, 3pm – Ableton Basics – Learn about making digital music, from symphonies to modern day beats.
    • Sat Aug 4, 3pm – Photoshop Basics – Learn about the Photoshop interface, navigation, and layers.
    • Mon Aug 20, 7pm – Photoshop Headshots – Learn about headshot photography and editing using Photoshop

Click here to book a librarian for a 30 minute, one-on-one tutorial session tailored to your specific needs and compatible with your schedule.

Other class handouts
After Effects Basics
Audition Basics
Comics With Illustrator
Animate Basics